Gracious words from our Clients. Since 1999, We Thank You!

Lethal Rhythms Testimonials

Below are testimonials from our Clients. Imagine what we can do for you!


Atlanta based DJs Lethal Rhythms has been performing as professional mix DJs for over 10 years! We are fortunate enough to travel Internationally as well as perform locally for hundreds of clients each year. Our clients rave about their wonderful experiences with our team on theKnot, WeddingWire, Google Reviews, in the Press and more! Please take time to view our successes and learn why Lethal Rhythms is the Best Atlanta DJ/MC Company to choose for your next event!

“Lethal Rhythms provided us with a photo booth and a DJ for our daughter’s reception. Both were fantastic! The photo booth was a huge hit with everyone, and the photos we recently received, were of great quality and brought back many wonderful memories. I would highly recommend this entertainment company for anyone who wants their reception to be fun and provide high-quality entertainment.”

Olivia + Matt

May 21, 2016, King Plow Arts Center

“DJ Fernando is the BEST – and, the entire Lethal Rhythms staff is so easy to work with. DJ Fernando played the greatest wedding music for our big day. The ceremony music was timed perfectly, the cocktail hour music was light and fun, the reception music wasn’t too loud but kept the evening upbeat, and the music for dancing was amazing. Our friends and family had such a great time dancing the night away – the dance floor was never empty! DJ Fernando did a great job keeping thing going on the dance floor and was able to feel out the “vibe” of our guests to play songs they actually wanted to hear. My husband and I were so impressed with his professionalism and understanding of exactly what we wanted. We could not be happier with our choice in Lethal Rhythms and we 100% recommend DJ Fernando. If we could give more than 5 stars, we would.”

Sara + David

May 7, 2016, The Peachtree Club

“Samantha and Joel are so nice, and so easy to work with! Samantha had an answer for every question I had, Joel was able to suggest song combinations, and he was also really helpful with planning out the reception highlights, like the cake-cutting and the father-daughter dance. Yes, they’re on the high end of the price scale, but you absolutely get more than you paid for!”

Margaret + Gordon

January 2, 2016, Fernbank Museum

“The wedding was incredible! We were beyond impressed with DJ Fernando and the feedback we heard from our guests were aligned with ours. Everyone loved him – I don’t think we ever had an empty dance floor! I cannot say thank you enough to DJ Fernando and your team! It really made the evening!”

Megan + Michael

October 10, 2015, Georgian Terrace Hotel

“Lethal Rhythms has the best customer service! Joel is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Moreover, it’s especially easy to get in touch with him, which is very helpful if you’re planning a wedding from out of town like me. Ellen, a Lethal Rhythms planner/liaison, is really on top of things. She promptly follows up with me when I need something and reminds me of details I forget. I’m very impressed with the company and recommend it 100%!”

Elizabeth

“We just recently used Lethal Rhythms for our wedding and they were AMAZING. DJ Chris Watson was helpful from start to finish in our process. He met with us before the wedding to go over all the details and was really flexible  helping us figure out how to best execute our entrance. The day of the wedding he was great from before the ceremony began until we got in the car to leave. He kept the dancing going until the very end, I don’t think I sat down once! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!”

Paige + Carter

March 26, 2016, Vinewood Plantation

“We loved working with Lethal Rhythms! We searched the web for the perfect DJ for our October Country Club reception, and after meeting with Joel we knew he was the one! He was very professional, gave great suggestions when we asked, and was very thorough in preparing for our Big Day. He is well known and respected in the wedding industry. The online database he uses is awesome. Everyone at our wedding had a blast and the dance floor was packed all night. We would highly recommend using Joel and Lethal Rhythms.”

Kristin + Joseph

October 17, 2015, Atlanta Country Club

“Charles was great. He was there on time, attentive, and set-up quickly and efficiently. As always, it was a pleasure working with the LR DJs. We love you guys!”

Kristine Cholakian Cooke

Planner, Simply Charming Socials

“Fernando did a fabulous job. My clients really enjoyed themselves and dance the night away. He’s very personable and I will definitely work with him again.”

Gillian

Planner, Events of A Lifetime

“James was awesome!  He was so helpful and accommodating. 🙂 He helped me out any way he could…and was not scared to roll up his sleeves and lend a helping hand with whatever we needed to get everything ready in time!  The music was great.  Everyone was up dancing so that is WINNING in my book! I really enjoyed working with him and will most definitely keep him in mind for my future weddings!”

Alicia Ruiz-Wallace

Senior Atlanta Wedding Planner, Scarlet Plan & Design

“DJ Binnie exceeded our expectations. We had so many complements about the music, the transitions, and knowing when to play certain types of music. The volume never overpowered our voices. I know he did a great job when he never had to ask anyone to get up and dance. He knew when it was time to party and he got everyone up. It has been a privileged to work with all of you. We will definitely recommend you guys to anyone we know. With Emilia being an elite yelper for 3 years in a row, I am sure you will get one of the best social media reviews.”

Philip + Emilia

October 10, 2015, Mason Fine Arts

“Thank you for the wonderful job you did as our DJ.  Patrick and I had an amazing time and all of our guests did as well.  You did a fantastic job of keeping the crowd dancing and setting the perfect mood with the right mix of songs.  It was perfect, rain and all! Thanks for all of your wonderful work. “

Teresa + Patrick

October 3, 2015, Wolf Mountain Vineyards

“We had DJ Evan for our recent wedding and he was FANTASTIC! He has a true gift in being able to read the crowd and adjust based on them. People were literally dancing in their seats during dinner which made me so happy. The dance floor was never empty and you could tell in looking around the room that people were having a great time. My only “complaint” (and I’m hesitant to even call it that) was that I felt like I had to take the reins a lot in planning calls and making contact when our wedding got close. This was not a huge problem for me since I was such a Type A planner but is something to note. This was truly so minor in the large scheme of things though since were so blown away on the day of the wedding! Thanks so much, DJ Evan! You made our wedding a huge success!”
Caryn + Nestor

October 3, 2015, Piedmont Room

“We had Chris Watson as our DJ and he was so amazing! The whole night flowed wonderfully and he always made sure we were happy. It was the most perfect night! Thanks!”

Sarah & Michael

August 29, 2015, Brasstown Valley Resort

“Lethal Rhythms did an incredible job with our wedding. DJ Fernando was one of the best decisions we made. We sifted through a lot of bands and couldn’t seem to find any that sounded great at the price point we were looking, so we decided to go DJ. DJ Fernando made up for the band by being very live, involved, and spontaneous with his music selections. He was also very professional and helped the flow of dinner and the rest of the reception. Thanks, guys!”

Michelle & Jonathan

August 29, 2015, Cenita Vineyards

“DJ Joel and his dancers made my son’s bar mitzvah come alive. My son loves music and he and his friends love to dance. The kids did not disappoint…they were on the dance floor from beginning to end. So was our family and friends!! In fact, I missed so much of the event because I did not get off the dance floor!! The set up was beyond professional and the music was exactly what Jake wanted. We have another bar mitzvah in 2 years…it’s a no-brainer…DJ Joel Rabe!!!”

Amy Urowski

August 22, 2015, Summerour Studio

“We used Lethal Rhythms for our step and repeat photo booth. Samantha and Laura were amazing in helping us go through options and getting our custom background made. They were organized, showed up on time, and were professional throughout the event. Following the event, they contacted us right away to make sure everything went well. We got our photo books and DVD of all of the photos very quickly. Our guests had a fantastic time and it was one of the highlights of the evening. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone..”
Lauren & Lance

August 22, 2015, Sugarloaf Country Club

“Lethal Rhythms – where do I begin!! Every time this DJ is at The Ridges – everyone is definitely having a good time! He comes highly suggested by The Ridges. We welcome Lethal Rhythms to our property anytime!”

The Ridges Resort

“DJ James was so great to work with. He was helpful with all the craziness with the weather and I think he was even helping light the candles. Always like working with you guys!”

Sara Divine

Special Event Coordinator, Piedmont Driving Club

“DJ Robb was AMAZING!!! My husband and I had been to so many weddings where the DJ’s song selection would often kill the dance floor, and we were very adamant about finding a great DJ for our event. After just a few minutes talking with Joel at a local bridal expo, we knew that Lethal Rhythms was the answer. He really seemed to “get it”, and ensured us that all his DJs are one the same page. They don’t just play a preset list of songs — rather, Lethal Rhythms DJs will serve as MC, and will pay attention to the crowd when deciding what the next song should be.

We selected DJ Robb after listening to several of his mixes online, and watching him DJ an event at the Botanical Gardens. We are SO HAPPY that we chose him! The guests danced nonstop the entire reception, and many of my friends are still talking about how great he was. If you’re looking for a dance party, Robb is the way to go!”

Chelsea + Dave

October 10, 2015, 5 Seasons Brewry

“We thoroughly enjoyed working with Chris this past Saturday for Teresa & Patrick’s wedding. He did an amazing job and we would love for him to come back for future weddings!”
Lindsey

Hospitality Manager, Wolf Mountain Vineyards

“From start to finish… Amazing!! The photo booth was so much fun and I’ve never seen that many props before! Kyle was on point with music all night and his transitions with one song to the next made for a smooth night! I could not have been more happy with both services and I will definitely recommend Lethal Rhythms to my single friends once they’re turn comes! Thank you so much for excellent service from beginning to end and being amazing professionals to work with!”
Kristen + John

October 2, 2015, Piedmont Garden Tent

“We absolutely LOVED DJ Joel. We had so much fun with him and loved his mixes. Everyone had such a great time and people who normally don’t dance, DANCED! It was great seeing everyone on the dance floor. Joel was extremely professional and helped us walk through the evening. He played the songs we requested beforehand and even songs that we requested at the wedding without hesitation. I would HIGHLY recommend Joel for any event. Laura was our day-of coordinator and she was absolutely fabulous. She helped with the timeline for the day and any and all last minute details that I didn’t think about. She was so helpful and knowledgeable and really appreciated having her and her team there to help us out! She made sure the up-lighting was the correct colors and that the favors were given out and just little things that really made the night special. Would absolutely suggest to anyone to hire her as a Day-Of Coordinator – with out her, I don’t think things would’ve run as smoothly. She was extremely professional as well and we really appreciated all her hard work!! She was great!!! Thanks Lethal Rhythms for really making our day AWESOME and memorable!!!”
Amanda & Drew

September 12, 2015, Ritz Atlanta

“Wow! DJ Fernando made my daughter’s wedding so much fun! Took the reins – but without making it about him. Fun but not cheezy! Great music. Incredible equipment and sound quality. Laura B. was our day-of coordinator and we can’t imagine having pulled off such a great day without her. She took care of a million details behind the scene and things just magically happened. She is great fun to work with (and to shop with at Starbucks and the grocery store!) We had conference calls in advance and exchanged lots of info digitally which was essential since the bride and groom are from Chicago. Bonus surprise? She took lots of pics during the day and posted them to Instagram with hashtags. They were GREAT to review at the end of the day. Her assistant, Morgan, was right there helping her – and we really appreciated her too. The photo booth had a non-stop line all night with tons of props and really funny pictures. Our guests ate it up! When the wedding was over, I found all of our crafts/display items carefully packed and ready to load in the car. What a blessing. Can’t say enough nice things.”

Kathy

August 29, 2015, Cenita Vineyards

“Lethal Rhythms was incredible to work with. We used both the DJ and the wedding planning services. We had prompt responses from everyone we worked with. They made us feel very important and as if we were the only wedding they were working with. DJ Fernando Silva was just amazing, he really got us and our guests and played just the perfect music to keep everyone going. We could not have been happier with our choice. The DJ services were a little pricier than other options, however, it was WELL worth the extra expense. Laura was our wedding planner and was so easy to work with. She went above and beyond her responsibilities to help us make sure everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend both services.”
Kristin & Richard

August 1, 2015, Old Decatur Courthouse

“On behalf of The Binding Site I would like to say Thank You for helping make our event a success! The photo booth was a hit at our event! We received all compliments from our guest about your staff and the excellent service they provided.”
Celina | The Binding Site

July 28, 2015, Atlanta History Center

“Great job last night, Joel!  Thanks so much for everything!  Great crowd and you had the dance floor packed all night – just what we love to see!  It was such a pleasure working with you; look forward to doing so again soon!”

Barb | Kate and Campbell Weddings

July 11, 2015, Summerour Studio

“When we began planning our wedding (and our budget), I was determined that the music would be a high priority but I didn’t want to break the bank either. A friend recommended DJ Joel from her own wedding and I am SO glad I took her advice. From the first contact we had with Joel and his team, they were prompt and professional. He offered to have a conference call, with both my fiancé and i, to discuss our taste in music and our vision for the big day. He worked with us on price and even threw in some up-lighting that really helped pull our decor together. We told him that we wanted a party that people just happened to get married at and he for sure delivered. From the first song after dinner to the last song of the night, the dance floor was packed – from ages 10 to 80. Joel wasn’t just a DJ who pressed play on an iPad, he mixed songs we chose from our play list with guest requests. He asked my bridesmaids for song requests and my maid of honor and I shared a dance that I’ll never forget. Joel has an amazing personality that kept the party going and fun for everyone. He worked with our planner and followed the “script” to a T for the whole flow of the reception. One of our favorite memories will be getting behind the DJ booth and mixing the music, those pictures are some of my favorites. I cannot say enough about how amazing Joel and his team were for our wedding!”

Jesika & Daniel

July 11, 2015, Summerour Studio

“Originally when contacting Lethal Rhythms it was to speak about hiring a videographer. Joel was extremely helpful it educating me about these services, and also started to speak about DJ services which I thought I didn’t need since I didn’t expect my group to dance much. As he explained what exactly he does outside of just playing music he opened up my eyes to many things I didn’t even think about. I knew right then I not only needed a DJ, but that I hands down wanted to hire Joel, and it was the best wedding decision we made! Joel was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and patient. He sent me a ton of music samples, played all the music I wanted, and filled in with many other songs as well. I have been to some of the most amazing clubs in the country, and Joel spins with the best of them. Most importantly, he MC’d the wedding like a champ, controlled the temperament of the event and had all of our guests dancing with shocked us! I received MANY comments about how great Joel was as an entertainer. ALL of the guests LOVED LOVED LOVED Joel. If you are thinking of hiring a DJ I would spend the money and hire Joel, hands down best decision we made.”

Jenay & Brant

May 24, 2015, Old Edwards Inn

“Evan (Funk Manchu) was our DJ for our wedding. Evan played a great mix between the songs we requested and what he felt would get the party going. During dinner he made excellent choices of classic songs that were appreciated by a young and old crowd. It really took off during the reception and later hours of the night. Evan is always responsive to playing crowd requests and mixed in great newer songs with remixes of older songs. He played the exact type of music my wife and I wanted to hear and literally had the entire dance party moving. His song selection was perfect and he avoided the cliche, corny dance songs you might hear at other venues. Everything was well timed, he was on point with his announcements, and was extremely professional. I think Evan would perform well for any age venue, but did especially well with our younger crowd. I really enjoyed having him and would recommend Evan to any group as a DJ.”

Samantha & Ros

May 9, 2015, Foxhall Resort and Sporting Club

“We highly recommend Lethal Rhythms and DJ Joel. Working with him is very easy. They have very good sound equipment. For our package, we also got the wireless lights. Those lights are amazing especially during the wedding party. Joel is a very experienced DJ. Before our wedding, we have heard many good things about him from some other vendors we hired. For our wedding party, we wanted a game section. Joel did a great job and presented us an absolutely awesome wedding party. Everyone had fun.”

Yuqian & Xiaofan

April 26, 2015, Callanwolde Fine Arts Center

“As a super type-A bride planning my own wedding, I researched many DJ’s before ultimately selecting Lethal Rhythms and I could not be happier with my decision. From the very beginning everyone we communicated with at Lethal Rhythms was very helpful and prompt in responding to emails. We were able to get a pretty awesome deal for having a Friday wedding and decided to book the best of the best, Joel Rabe (CEO) for our wedding. In addition to the great price, we received 10 up-lights free of charge in return for paying in full up-front. The lights looked amazing – I would highly recommend them for any bride looking to enhance her reception. We have received so many compliments about the music at our wedding and everyone loved Joel’s awesome mixes. The dance floor was definitely alive all night and people were not ready for the party to end! In addition, Joel did a great job at selecting music for the cocktail hour and dinner – we didn’t have any preferences and all of his choices matched the vibe of our event perfectly. Beyond being a great DJ, Joel was super organized and had a great feel for the timeline of the event and was great at keeping everything on track day of. What are you waiting for? Go book Lethal Rhythms for your big day!”

Ellen & Dave

April 24, 2015, Callanwolde Fine Arts Center

“My daughter was married at Barnsley Gardens on April 11, 2015. When I first contacted Lethal Rhythms, i was looking for a DJ. We ended up using the DJ, the Photo Booth and best of all Laura Burchfield and Samantha Claybrook as Planners and same day coordinators. With a venue like Barnsley, I was overwhelmed by the idea of acting as host and mother of the bride in different locations on the property and coordinating the florist, photographer, videographer, bakery, and DJ. If the event planners had been on board from the beginning of the planning, my job would have been much easier. I thought that the cost was unnecessary, and since my other daughter was married just 6 months ago, it would be easy to cover all of the vendors and the venue. Laura and Samantha took over and managed the day and let me enjoy the wedding. It was the best money we spent on the entire wedding. They handled everything from party favors to gate crashers with grace and efficiency. DJ Fernando was very good at keeping things moving, the photo booth was fun, but Samantha and Morgan stole the show for me the day of the wedding.”

Mary Anne

April 11, 2015, Barnsley Gardens Resort

“Binnie, was AWESOME!  We were so thrilled with his performance and respect for our facility.  He was timely and professional, and worked well with our wedding director which we have had problems with in the past.  We would love to have Binnie back anytime.  Please pass along how much we appreciated his work ethic and professionalism while still being a great performer.  Thank you for respecting our house policy regarding lighting in the future. You have been very helpful!”

Katie

April 4, 2015, Primrose Cottage Event Planner

“Kyle was a fantastic DJ!!! I gave him VERY limited direction and he ran with it to help create the perfect atmosphere! He really knew how to read the crowd and keep the party going, as well as help make sure that everything ran on time. He has a great personality and really got our style even though I gave him little direction of what our style was. He looked and behaved very professionally and fit right in with our black tie wedding. I highly recommend Kyle and Lethal Rhythms! Photo booth was great too from what I hear!! (I never had a chance to go use it, but the guests loved it!)”

Alicia & Matthew

March 28, 2015, The Manor Golf and Country Club

“Joel was great! He was always professional but had a sense of fun and excitement which is exactly what I wanted my wedding to be! He has SO much knowledge about how to keep weddings flowing and what needs to be done when. Your wedding day is already a whirl wind but with Joel there I was able to relax and know that nothing would be left out (cake cutting, introductions, mother/groom dance, etc.) or pushed until late into the evening. We also used Laura (with Lethal Rhythms) as our day of coordinator and that was the BEST decision that we made! She is so detail oriented and made sure that none of the special additions (specialty napkins, specific table cloths, signs, etc.) were forgotten. She is very responsive to all questions. I would HIGHLY recommend Lethal Rhythms for DJ and coordinator services because you will 100% know that everything for your special day will go just as planned!”

Brianna & Chris

July 18, 2015, Piedmont Garden Tent

“We loved Joel at The French Wedding this past weekend! It was a blast! We want our wedding to be fun for all ages, but still a dance party for those who love to hit the dance floor! My fiancé and I are almost always the first people on the dance floor at any wedding so music is important to us!”

Jesssica

July 11, 2015, Summerour Studio

“My wife tasked me with planning the DJ for our wedding. I spent a bit of time researching DJ services in the Atlanta area, and I’m so glad I found Lethal Rhythms. When I first called to talk to them, Joel Rabe answered the phone and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I knew I had to pick Lethal after that. We decided to go with DJ Brandon for our wedding. He was exactly what you would want for wedding DJ: on time, professional, entertaining as the emcee and he did a great job mixing tracks to keep the party pumping! We are extremely happy with Lethal Rhythms and would recommend them to anyone!”

Joe & Melissa

June 20, 2015, Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

“Binnie,
I have to tell you I got SO many compliments about you and how awesome the reception was. You did a FANTASTIC job keeping the party going, and just the whole thing was awesome. In fact we heard from multiple people that it was “the most fun wedding” they’d ever been to! We are so, so happy to have hired you and lethal rhythms for this. Best decision. Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable!!!”

Katherine & Jeff

June 13, 2015, Atlanta Botanical Gardens

“Lethal Rhythms earned 5 stars in every category in my book!! Our wedding entertainment went off without a hitch! Joel and Laura took the time to meet with me and match us with a DJ they felt was best for our music taste. Our DJ Chris was so personable and flexible. We gave him a chunk of songs that we wanted, and he ad-libbed the rest. He nailed it! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. The up-lighting that came complementary with our package was beautiful. Lethal Rhythms also facilitated our photo booth and the pictures were awesome! They even sent a special gift after the wedding that I won’t spoil but helped captured the photos beautifully. I can’t wait to see the wedding video, as I know it will be better than expected based on the services we received! The videographers were really cool and weren’t overly aggressive in trying to capture shots. I would highly recommend Lethal Rhythms!”

Kaley & Patrick

May 23, 2015, Summerour Studio

“Joel,
THANK YOU so much for all of the consideration and work you put into the music for the wedding! From start to finish, it was literally perfect and everything we hoped it would be. We LOVED that you made an entrance aisle for us at the reception and you kept the energy up the entire night.  I had so many people (a few who are engaged) come up to me asking for your info, because they just thought you were amazing.  I can’t thank you enough for working in all of our requests and making it the best night of our entire lives. When we get back from the honeymoon, I’ll be writing glowing reviews for you and Lethal Rhythms on every site I can get my hands on. Thank you again! You’re the freaking man!!!”

Lindsey & Brian

May 2, 2015, Foundry at Puritan Mill

“Binnie was the DJ we had for our wedding and he was great! From the very first meeting all the way up until the wedding, he was responsive and extremely helpful with song suggestions, scheduling, etc. We gave Binnie a few ideas of the kind of music we liked and the type of atmosphere we wanted at the reception and he rocked it out! Not only did he play great music, but he did a great job MC-ing the entire event. I would highly recommend Binnie as well as Lethal Rhythms as a whole to any bride or event planner looking for a professional, friendly, quality DJ!”

Stacy & Jon

April 25, 2015 , Park Tavern

“I worked with Lethal for DJ/lighting and Laura Burchfield for planning services for a Bar Mitzvah at the venue 200 Peachtree in April. Being an event designer in the industry and working with Laura on this event was such an awesome experience. Love how they are a one stop shop! Laura was very professional, had great communication, and pleasant to work with. She was very on top of every little detail from start to finish. The event was a rock n roll theme and Laura helped execute all the details so everything was a cohesive design. I highly recommend working with this team! Can’t say enough good things about them! I can’t wait to work with them all again on future events!”

Kristine

Design Sales Manager, Bold American Events

“We really can’t say enough positive things about Lethal Rhythms. From start to finish they helped us plan a seamless event that our guests are still raving about over a month after the wedding date. We booked about 11 months in advance and were lucky enough to get Joel Rabe who was phenomenal. As the CEO of the company you get the impression he probably doesn’t have to do as many weddings anymore but that he does it because he LOVES it and knows how to put on one hell of a party. During our planning process, we were about 6 weeks out and didn’t have a wedding planner — Joel suggested that Laura Burchfield (wedding planner that works directly with Lethal Rhythms) contact us and that was the best decision we ever made. We hired her on as a day of wedding coordinator and it was just about the best money we spent on the entire wedding. In addition to coordinating our timeline of events, coordinating transportation, and getting things ready for the day, she handled a few items that unexpectedly came up the day of so that we didn’t have to – and that was HUGE. We were highly satisfied with her services as well as the DJ. We did also hire their videographers who were great the day of, however, we are only 5 weeks out so understandably we don’t have the video back yet. We highly, highly recommend Lethal Rhythms!!!”

Megan & Joey

April 11, 2015 , The Peachtree Club

“Joel with Lethal Rhythms is the best DJ out there. He will go out of his way to make sure you get everything you want for your wedding. We got so many compliments that “The DJ was awesome.” He keeps the wedding moving and makes sure everyone is having a good time.”

Amy & Joseph

March 29, 2015 , The Primrose Cottage

“DJ Fernando was the DJ and MC at our wedding and he was amazing! He was professional, responsive, and really knew how to read the crowd on the dance floor. He really kept the party going … The dance floor was packed with people the entire night! I can’t thank Lethal Rhythms enough – it was an excellent experience and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ or MC.”

Annette & Kyle

March 21, 2015, Ritz Carleton

“Fernando was amazing!!! We had the best time at our wedding in large part due to him! It was the BEST dance party and we had SO many compliments about our DJ!!! Would HIGHLY recommend him!!”

Larissa & Joey

March 14, 2015, The Georgian Terrace Grand Ballroom

When I began to write this testimonial, I didn’t know where to begin because there were so many great things I wanted to let others know about Joel and his crew. From the moment that I came across Lethal Rhythms and spoke with Joel, I knew he was the guy for our wedding! All I had to do at this point was convince my fiance. However, that didn’t take too much effort on my part and in the end, there wasn’t a whole lot of convincing left to do. Joel set up conference calls with us each step of the way to discuss every detail. With each call, he was so personable and open to what we wanted as the bride and groom – from the introductions of our bridal party, to making our grandparents “shake it”! We wanted a DJ who was unique, sociable, and exceptional. As we began our search, Joel was the only one of his kind among all of the other DJs we spoke to! For some, it’s the florist, the cake, the food, etc. that should be the best at the wedding. But I’ve said from the beginning…if there’s anything to keep it going, it should be our DJ!!! We are confident that Joel will do just that with exceptional taste and talent!!!

Brittany Goodson

Joel and his team are absolutely amazing! We had a Thursday wedding, so we were nervous that a lot of people would leave early, and not dance, but Joel created an AMAZING party that made everyone dance and stay until the end! Not only is Joel a great DJ, he is also an amazing MC which every wedding absolutely needs. He was great at keeping our timeline on schedule, and keeping the crowd entertained. The bouquet and garter toss was so much fun because of him! We would have also been completely lost at what to do when we did the cake cutting, but once again, Joel came to the rescue and led us through the entire process. Joel with Lethal Rhythms is definitely what made our wedding amazing. I would use them again 100 times over, and hope that I will have other chances in the future to listen to them, and hire them for other parties. Thank you so much, Joel. We are so thankful that you were a part of our wedding.

Alex & Ian

February 26, 2015, Piedmont Room Park Tavern

 

From the very beginning, Lethal Rhythms was awesome! They made the planning process so easy. Our DJ, Chris Watson, was extremely easy to work with and professional. Before the big day, He sat with us to plan a timeline, go over all details, and help assist us in laying out the events of both the ceremony and reception. He took the extra step to contact our venue and Coordinate with all involved. The day of, he kept the party going and was just a blessing! My husband and I felt like we could enjoy ourselves and not worry about what had to be done next! He took care of it all!! These Dj’s are professional DJs. They will go the extra mile to tailor your wedding/event to make it everything you could ever want! Thank you, lethal rhythms, and thank you DJ Chris Watson!

 

Hanna & Chris

November 16, 2014, Sweet Meadow's Farm

Laura and DJ Evan worked with us right up until the day of the wedding to make sure that everything was as we had hoped it would be and the added lighting added a feeling of romance and warmth to the room. It was just beautiful and as the mother of the bride, it is truly an experience they made even more memorable. I would not hesitate to use them again for another wedding or another occasion.

Lynne

November 1, 2014, Founders Hall

 

From my initial contact with Joel and how he wanted to speak with me via phone and not communicate over email I knew that Lethal Rhythms Entertainment Group was a very professional company that cared about their clients! Joel was awesome and very detail oriented and showed genuine interest in my fiancé and myself and what we envisioned for our wedding! He suggested that DJ Fernando Silva would be the best fit for us…and he was spot on! Fernando was equally as awesome as Joel was in going over all of the details of the ceremony and reception and what type of vibe we wanted. He made suggestions for songs and the bride/groom DJ mix battle that was a lot of fun and our guests seems to really enjoy! If you want a PARTY and not just music at your wedding choose Lethal Rhythms!

 

Brooke & Joe

October 18, 2014, The Defoor Centre

DJ Joel from Lethal Rhythms was absolutely amazing! The guests of my wedding were still talking about how great the music was well after my wedding!

Whitney & Eric

January 10, 2015, Atlanta Botanical Garden

I heard nothing but good reviews from everyone at the holiday party. It took a lot to get everyone on the dance floor but DJ Robb did it!

Will with Cox Media

December 12, 2014, WCAC

Lethal Rhythms (DJ Joel) provided DJ services for our welcome dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. For the welcome dinner and cocktail hour, DJ Joel blended into the background and provided a relaxing atmosphere for our guests to mingle, while having entertaining background music. We provided DJ Joel with the music for the ceremony, after he provided some guidance, and this went off without a hitch. For the reception, we were initially worried that we would not have many people dancing, since we had a relatively small wedding. We provided about 10-20 songs suggestions for the reception and with that information, DJ Joel was able to identify the music that matched our guests demographics and everyone danced for the entire reception. We were truly surprised by how many people were on the dance floor. We highly recommend Lethal Rhythms and DJ Joel for any event that could use a DJ. We have been discussing bringing him to Tampa for a party we are planning to host in the first half of 2015.

Richard & Eleanor

December 5, 2014, The Cloister at Sea Island

DJ Binnie Davis of Lethal Rhythms did a fantastic job as the DJ for our Wedding! We couldn’t have asked for anything more! From helping us choose our music beforehand, to making sure our ceremony music played flawlessly, to keeping the dance floor moving throughout the reception, Binnie went above and beyond to make our special day perfect. Our guests are still complimenting us on how great our DJ was and how much fun they had at our reception! We cannot thank Binnie enough for helping to make our Wedding Day as special and as perfect as it was!

Keri & Andrew

November 8, 2014, Sweet Meadow's Farm

What an incredible experience! Joel was quick to respond to our initial contact and set up our first informational meeting. He didn’t just talk to us, he listened. And together we created a plan that would provide the experience we envisioned for our daughter’s bat mitzvah. The emcee/choreographer created an entrance for our daughter along with the Lethal Rhythm dancers that none of us will soon forget! Truly amazing. Then, the fabulous DJ Binnie, did what he does best and kept the dance floor full all night which is not an easy task with adults and kids! Major props to Laura for keeping it all together for us and making sure we were happy. Love these guys!

Beth

October 18, 2014, Buckhead Club

We could not be happier that we used Lethal Rhythms for our wedding reception! Our whole experience was perfect. I was a little nervous about hiring a DJ instead of a band, but I am so glad we did. DJ Binnie was great. He has such a good personality – he provided the perfect amount of energy to get everyone dancing but was never over the top. I have no complaints and would recommend DJ Binnie to everyone.

Unanimous

What an AWESOME DJ! We heard a lot of great reviews about Lethal Rhythms, so we knew we had to book him for our wedding right away. We got to work with Joel Rabe and he was great. He was very professional and listened to what we wanted. He provided a great party atmosphere for everyone to enjoy and even did some mixing on the spot! I am so glad we listened to the reviews and decided to go to them for our music. Great party and affordable too!

Unanimous

I knew I wanted an awesome party vibe for my wedding so getting a good DJ was our first priority in the wedding planning process. We booked Joel right away because we heard so many great things about him through our wedding planner, friends and websites. And they were all right! I absolutely loved working with Joel! He was extremely professional, always on time, gave good suggestions, played every song we wanted and mixed in some other popular songs, and he was just fun to work with. He let me get up and DJ during the reception and he played any requests that were thrown his way. He also provided some nice up lights to match the decor and even provided the glow sticks for a unique send off. He led the night with great introductions and speeches and kept the party going strong all night! I would definitely recommend him to all my friends.

Michelle & Michael

October 11, 2014, Twelve Atlantic Station

Lethal Rhythms was flexible and knew how to throw down! The price, service, and tunes were all top notch.

Daniel & Rachael

October 11, 2014, Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

The only hitch was a mix-up with an electric cable. He fixed it quickly and it was great!

 

John & Fernie

October 4, 2014, Piedmont Room Park Tavern

Lethal rhythms were amazing!! They were so easy to work with and they caught all the special moments!!! I would highly recommend them to all my friends!

Lindsey & Stephen

October 3, 2014, Summerour Studios

I first saw Joel DJ at a bridal expo, and he was awesome. After doing some research and asking around, I found he and his company had a great reputation- my friend in event planning had worked with him many times and raved about him. Hiring Joel was one of our biggest splurges, and it was well worth it- he MADE our wedding!! He was fun, funny, and the music was spot on. Everyone was on the dance floor. We were running an hour late on our timeline because of pictures and bridal party people getting lost, and he just rolled with it and still made time for us to have a blast on the dance floor. One of the biggest compliments my husband and I keep getting is on Joel and the music. Also, leading up to the wedding he and his assistant Laura were always available for questions and help and made me feel like they were very prepared and excited about our wedding. I couldn’t recommend Lethal Rhythms more highly. Thank you Joel!!

Katelyn & Rick

September 26, 2014, Venue 92

Joel was absolutely amazing. My friends & family were skeptical when they found out we were not having a band. Afterwards every person said this was the funniest wedding they had ever been to. Joel is organized, professional and easy to work with. He makes sure to keep everyone up out of his or her seats. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Joel thank you for making my wedding simply perfect.

Crystal & Robert

September 20, 2014, Lake Lanier Island Resorts

Joel, the owner of Lethal Rhythms, was so pleasant and friendly to talk to and set me up with one of his DJs, Chris. I thought the pricing was very reasonable. Lethal Rhythms also was able to provide the up lighting and my ceremony recessional song as well, included in the total package pricing. Chris was fantastic. My guests raved about the music and DJ at my reception. Nearly, all of my guests were on the dance floor having such a good time. Lethal Rhythms and Chris specifically, have my highest recommendations!

Heather & Russ

September 26, 2014, King Plow Arts Center

Lethal Rhythms and DJ Robb were great! They put everything together with very little direction from me. DJ Robb included everything that I requested and kept the night fun and lively. We got lots of positive responses from guests regarding the music selections!

Liz & Darren

August 23, 2014, Westin Buckhead

My wife and I recently got married and had the pleasure of having DJ Chris Watson. Not only can we not stop talking about how amazing he was ALL of our guests (75) have said he was the best of any wedding they have been too. (Demographics: ages 29-52, all nationalities, religions, colors)(Music Style: R&B, hip hop, country (darius rucker), pop)

From the moment Chris was decided as our DJ he was very easy to work with and very professional. We had 2 consultation meetings and then one last phone call a few days before the wedding. If you do not want to have to stress about whether the music is going to be great or if people will have to go request songs… YOU MUST ASK FOR CHRIS!!! #nobrainer

Also, if you are looking for a DJ who is good on the mic and if the party needs a little energy HE IS YOUR GUY!!! The bridal party entrances were epic and DJ Chris added more excitement to the personalized dances.
We also had up purple up lighting, which really added something extra to the room.

As a company Lethal Rhythm… we started off shaky with a few miscommunications but the original DJ and Joel. Once that happened Joel was MORE THAN WILLING to make sure we got what we wanted and who would fit our style the best. The customer service on that part I can appreciate and would recommend them to anyone. I always say everything happens for a reason and having Chris Watson DJ our wedding was the BEST thing that came from that situation.

Kelcey & Tiffani

August 8, 2014, Barnsley Gardens Resort

Chris was just fantastic. I knew from the first conversation that his knowledge of music would be a huge asset, and he was easily able to find the perfect balance between our eclectic tastes and music that would make our guests happy.

I’ve been to dozens of events with movie/event DJs, and Chris was heads and shoulders above the rest. You pay for the professionalism and care, but it’s absolutely worth it. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Joseph & Ali

July 12, 2014, Barnsley Gardens Resort

Lethal Rhythms was fantastic to work with. We were able to pay in full up front and get a discount which was an awesome start to working with them. Joel was very helpful getting the process started and helping us narrow down which Lethal Rhythms DJ would be a good fit for our wedding. When we met with Chris Watson, we loved him and knew he would be great to work with! We met up with him twice in the month before the wedding because he happened to only live 10 minutes from us. He was super helpful at determining the flow of the reception and provided great suggestions. He was always very positive and fun at each meeting as well. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early at 4 to set up the ceremony sound system and reception. He provided a wireless microphone for Aaron (groom) and a mic on a stand for our officiants (we had 2). The ceremony sound was perfect. Prior to the wedding we used Lethal Rhythms song database to list out songs we wanted for the cocktail hour, dinner, and reception, as well as the planning form for all our special songs (first dance, father/daughter, etc). We felt confident & never worried about the music once. Chris was amazing at guiding the flow of the reception and transitioning from one thing to another. He was fun, upbeat, and not at all cheesy! He also checked in with us several times during the reception to see if we were doing ok & needed anything – this wasn’t even his job & we felt more attended to by him during the reception than the day of coordinator employed by the venue. What great customer service!! Overall Chris was completely amazing and we would DEFINITELY recommend him & Lethal Rhythms to anyone getting married!

Amanda & Aaron

June 28, 2014, Montaluce Winery

We got a band for our wedding at Old Edwards Inn in Highlands, NC, but wanted to make sure that during the band breaks the dancing continued. We asked Joel, rather last minute, to make some short playlists that we could play during these breaks. We gave him some favorite songs, and he spun them into a fantastic mix. Not only did the dancing not wane, but new people joined the dance floor! He made it sound like a live DJ was in the room. A few people even asked me where the DJ was, even though it was a recording. We were so happy with the quality of the work… it was worth every penny!

Unanimous

June 6, 2014, Old Edwards Inn

Joel with Lethal Rhythms truly saved the day for our wedding!

I had already booked another DJ for our wedding but he had been oddly silent to my emails during the week or two before the big day. When I finally called him the day before the wedding I found that his number was disconnected! I scoured the Internet for another number to call but every number for him was the same. I sent him a Facebook message since he had been unresponsive to my emails. No word. We had a contract and I had put down a deposit but I had no idea how to pursue him any further.

We called Lethal Rhythms Friday afternoon and in two hours Joel connected me with Larry Cook. Larry called me immediately and after our conversation I knew I could breathe easier. The first DJ finally called me the day of our wedding… 15 minutes before our ceremony started. I angrily asked him why I hadn’t heard from him and he simply said, “they had been so busy lately”.

Larry was amazing! Everyone raved about him all night long and he was passing out his business cards by the end of the night. We knew that our friends and family are a fun crowd, but Larry kept them on the dance floor the entire night. There was never a lull and everyone had a great time!

The only slightly reason for the slight bump in the “value” category is that Larry is not yet an “emcee”. I was fortunate enough that my wedding coordinator was able to step in for this role but I felt like that was naturally part of a DJ’s duty for a wedding. Other than that, we were more than pleased! Joel even made sure to check in with me after the wedding to make sure that we were happy with their service. Thank you to Joel and his staff for making our wedding amazing!

Carrie

October 4, 2014

We were at a friend’s wedding a year ago and discovered a DJ that blew us away. He was engaging, seamlessly transitioned through incredible songs, and most importantly kept everyone dancing the ENTIRE time. What caught my attention was that he also cared about what music the wedding guests wanted to hear. He went around to each table asking what type of artists or songs they’d like to hear (at the end of the day, the bride and groom want their guests to have a great time so this level of detail really stuck with me). I remember saying to my now wife, “We need to have this guy DJ our wedding!” This legend’s name is DJ Fernando of Lethal Rhythms.

For our wedding, one of the very first things he told us in the planning phase was that he wanted to make the night unique to us. That meant a lot to us as it showed he wanted an unforgettable night just as much as we did. He was very professional to work with and any specific song change or agenda change was just a call or email away. He also made note of specific songs or artists we didn’t want to include. There were also times where we were unsure about song selections for specific moments of the reception and his suggestions were spot on to our liking.

On our wedding day DJ Fernando was very punctual and quickly made sure all the speakers, turntables and lighting were ready to go. When it came time for the reception he killed it with the introductions as the place erupted in applause and cheers. It was an incredible way to kick everything off. The night could honestly not have gone any better. The dance floor was packed from start to finish no matter if it was oldies, slow songs, or hip-hop. The next day our legs were so sore and my wife’s feet were bruised from dancing so much. We’ve had so many people come to us and say that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. Thank you DJ Fernando for an unforgettable night that we’ll be talking about for decades. We’ll definitely be sending recommendations your way!

Allan & Robyn

September 20, 2014, Chimneys at Big Canoe

DJ Fernando was AMAZING! We received numerous comments from our guests how impressed they were with our music and Fernando’s skills! The music totally made our wedding! We had constant dancing both slow and party type. By the time he played the last song, I still wanted more! HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!

Heather & Marcel

September 13, 2014, Fernbank Museum of Natural History

Joel Rabe with Lethal Rhythms is the BEST wedding DJ that I could have EVER imagined. He was our DJ for our wedding reception at the Georgian Terrace Hotel and he is hands down the very best. The transition from dinner to cake cutting to the dancing was so smooth and he kept everyone very involved and interested. Every single guest was on the dance floor until the end of the night, old and young! Two of my bridesmaids are planning to book him for their weddings since they had such a great time. You really can’t go wrong with Joel @ Lethal Rhythms. Hiring him was one of our best wedding planning decisions!!

Megan & Clint

August 16, 2014, The Georgian Terrace Grand Ballroom

Joel with Lethal Rhythms is just simply amazing. I met Joel a few years ago at a bridal event. Even though I was not engaged yet, I knew that when I was planning my wedding, I would ask him to DJ. He is extremely personable & knowledgeable about music. His experience with weddings really shined in our first meeting. He was able to provide wonderful suggestions to make the night flow smoothly, such as when to do the speeches, cut the cake, & more.

He killed it at on our wedding night! What I loved best about Joel was that immediately after dinner, he got everyone on the dance floor. He started our party right away, & with only a few hours at the reception, it was so much fun to get right into dancing. His music selection was awesome! He played all the traditional Jewish wedding songs for us, & he was able to keep everyone on the dance floor all night, including my friends, family & even the older relatives.

Joel is very accommodating. He allows you to fill out a form online prior to the wedding so you can list any special song requests, and he does a phenomenal job at mixing the music. We received many compliments about his performance from our guests. I strongly recommend Joel or his Lethal Rhythms team for weddings or other events. He truly made my night incredible, & I will never forget how much fun we had dancing the night away at our wedding. I cannot thank Joel enough!

Stephanie & Kyle

July 18, 2014, Summerour Studio

Lethal rhythms made my wedding day a day to remember. Joel was and is the best DJ/MC a bride and groom could ask for. He was organized, always acessible and comes through even with last minute changes. Joel can make things happen. My grand entrance for the reception was spectacular, the guest were prepped, hyped and ready for the new Mr. and Mrs. (oh how i loved every minute of it). We got so many compliments about Joel, and “who is the DJ” even to this day, a month later. The venue that we used had an on site dj but we chose lethal ryhthms , Joel, and even the coordinator of the venue said Joel did a great Job. Not only was he great at spinning the records and keeping the dance floor filled’ he was a super MC. He kept the flow going from the bridal party entrance to the cake cutting to the toast, the the garter and bouquet toss. It was all around great. We recommend Lethal rhythms five stars all the way!!!!!

Unanimous

I discovered this vendor by searching wedding websites and reading reviews. After reading so many 5-star reviews, I thought I would give them a try. I spoke with Joel on my initial few encounters and I was hooked by his professionalism and enthusiasm. I was planning my wedding, in Augusta, GA, from another state, and quick correspondence with Laura made it very easy to sort out details. The videographers at our wedding were extremely professional. They asked pertinent questions in order to unearth what was important to us. During the wedding they were everywhere but inconspicuous. The finished product was beautifully and tastefully done. They captured so many beautiful moments. There were a few particular details that I realized afterwards that would really make our video perfect, and they edited my requests into the video seamlessly. This company will really do whatever it takes to capture your perfect day, perfectly! Highly recommended!

Sarah & Tim

June 21, 2014, Augusta Mariott

Lethal Rhythms was an incredible, professional DJ service. Everyone was friendly, quick to respond, and truly worked diligently to provide the best music for my wedding reception. I wanted my wedding reception to be a party and Lethal Rhythms made that happen! No one got off the dance floor from the time it opened up until we left! They are the best!

Katlyn & Jeremy

May 23, 2014, Ashton Gardens

Joel was fantastic! He helped make our wedding reception an event to remember and exactly the party we wanted. He was great at feeling out the crowd and knowing what mixes to play as well as making the overall reception entertaining by being the official “Emcee” of our big day!

Angela & Bounphet

May 23, 2014, Hotel Indigo Athens, GA

DJ Fernando of Lethal Rhythms Entertainment was one of the absolute best decisions that we made for our wedding! He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and he could not have been any easier or more fun to work with. He completely understood the mood we were trying to set with each part of our wedding and totally nailed it – all of it. Our reception was a blast! DJ Fernando’s mixing skills were such a hit – we didn’t ever want the party to end! Thank you so, SO much for making our wedding day flawless!

Anna & Clay

May 17, 2014, Montaluce

Chris was an incredible DJ… really nice guy… great at mixing music and keeping the party going!! He never put himself in the spotlight but managed to keep the energy going with just the music.

Cameron & Fabio

May 17, 2014, Georgian Terrace Hotel

DJ Joel Rabe made our night!!! My dream of having everyone old and young on the dance floor at my wedding came true! His technique and talent surpassed my expectations in every way! He went above and beyond to read the crowd to create incredible energy in the room while doing unique “extras” (something you would never expect a DJ to do) at cake cutting, garter, bouquet toss..he knows weddings! I did not suggest one song for the reception and instead let him do what he clearly does best and our guests had a great time and continue to rave about the DJ! Thank you Joel Rabe and Lethal Rhythms for your talent in rocking an incredible party!

Alyssa & Keenan

May 16, 2014, Greystone at Piedmont

Joel Rabe of Lethal Rhythms is “DA MAN”! I knew we were lucky when he was personally available on our date but now I know how AMAZINGLY lucky we were! WOW…Joel was organized, personable, professional, fun and knows how to throw a GREAT party! His background in logistics and psychology was apparent as he literally “ran the show” from the moment the cocktail hour started until the last guest left the building. He intrinsically knew exactly the right time to transition from the first dance to the toasts to the cake cutting…everything went off without a hitch! Joel had an unlimited database of songs that he was able to access immediately upon request and even brought his own professional lighting to create the perfect mood on the dance floor! He was just as talented as an Emcee as he was a DJ! All of our guests were talking about how GREAT Joel was and how much fun they had! He made the most important day of our lives truly special!

Jen

May 10, 2014

I had the pleasure of working with Lethal Rhythms throughout my planning process. Joel was our DJ. He was great from beginning to end. The day of the wedding can be stressful and but Joel was on point the entire time! After we said I DO the rest of the night flowed flawlessly and we danced the night away. It was a PARTY for sure. My guests RAVED about the DJ and the music selection during and even after the wedding. Joel really kept the energy up throughout the night and made the traditional garter and bouquet toss so much fun. EVERYONE had a fabulous time. So yes, Joel you were amazing! It was the best night EVER.

Jennifer & Chase

May 2, 2014, Foxhall Resort and Sporting Club

We are so happy that we decided to use Lethal Rhythms for our wedding. They were very professional, on time, and they made sure that we had a good time at our reception. Joel was a great DJ and he was interactive with the audience, which I feel really made a difference in our experience. Everyone said that the reception was an amazing party and the music was great. He played all the right music and we really have no complaints. We would definitely use Lethal Rhythms again in the future!! Thank you so much Joel for an amazing night.

Reena & Joshua

April 18, 2014, Lake Lanier Islands - Pine Isle Point

We used Kyle M, he was awesome to work with. Before the event he called and emailed several times, we knew what to expect. This company has open communication and they are very easy and flexible to work with. So happy we selected this company!

Alicia & Sammy

April 12, 2014, The Chimneys - Big Canoe

Joel was our D.J. we had a dry wedding and I told him we wanted a PARTY!!!!! He delivered far beyond our expectations. Our family and friend are still talking about how much fun he was and how he got the party started. Thank you again Joel, sorry it took us so long to say it!!!! YOU WERE AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jaclyn & Jeffrey

March 21, 2014, Little Gardens

DJ Chris Watson was absolutely amazing, and we are so grateful to have had him DJ our wedding. Chris took time to get to know us personally. He met with both my fiancé and I twice before the wedding- once to plan and the second to tie up any loose ends. He was highly professional, responsive, and knew what he was doing. We were so scared of having a “cheesy” DJ, but Chris is not like that- at all. He did a wonderful job and he also helped greatly with the flow of the reception (timing, schedule, etc.) I would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a down-to-earth, knowledgeable, and personable DJ to help with your wedding. Thanks so much Chris!!

Betsy

February 21, 2014, King Plow Arts Center

Lethal Rhythms being a part of our wedding made our experience incredibly memorable. Joel goes above and beyond to make you feel taken care of and it felt so nice to relax and know that he was in charge of making the wedding beautiful. The comfort level I felt with him was incredible and he went the extra step to understand what I wanted. He has an amazing talent of listening to what I said, asking all the right questions and then taking that information and creating a beautiful event. He is wonderful!!

Lisa & Matt

January 3, 2014, Barnsley Gardens Resort

There’s so much to say about how much I enjoyed working with Joel at Lethal Rhythms for my wedding day that I don’t know where to start. I guess I should start by saying that I’m the kind of bride that when people asked me about my wedding day, I would start by describing the music playlist. People would ask about the dress and I wouldn’t be able to describe if it was A-line or Ballgown. I say that to set the context that music was a VERY important wedding planning decision for me.

Joel and his team were very responsive when I had questions. They made the planning process and music decisions very easy by providing suggestions. They had options and recommendations that included everything from traditional to unique. Joel managed my ceremony music in addition to my reception music, and he even came to a processional practice to make sure the music would work for what we had planned. But most importantly, he knew how to make the right selections at the right time to get the party going and keep it going. And best yet, all of these services came within my conservative budget. I would highly recommend Lethal Rhythms again, and I hope I can hire Joel for a future party where I can dance the night away! Thanks again Joel!

Carrie & Kevin

April 19, 2014, Ventanas

Fernando Silva did an amazing job DJ-ing my wedding. He was very professional, personable, and read the crowd very well. I asked him to play some low-key songs during the dinner portion of my event and he did just that, and people were swaying in their seats while they were eating. He played all the songs I picked and didn’t play the ones I specifically said “no” to. I requested no line dance songs and he came up to me toward the end of the reception and said 3 people had requested “Cupid Shuffle” and so I approved, and when he put it on almost everyone was on the dance floor busting a move. Needless to say he knew what the crowd wanted and gave it to them, but ran it by me first. Also, I asked him to play old school hip-hop music which he did, however we had some children that stayed late at the reception so he was courteous and didn’t play anything too risqué, but still kept the dance floor fun and energetic. He was also great at hyping the crowd up and he interacted with my guests, which I was very thankful for. I would recommend him to anyone I know that’s planning an event, not just a wedding. My reception wouldn’t have been as fun without him as the DJ, and that’s a fact!

Katy & Ben

April 12, 2014, Brasstown Valley Resort

Joel Rabe is a fantastic DJ who really gets the party going! He has a good feel for the crowd and you can trust him to play the right music at the right times. He also let me behind the DJ booth to mix up a few tracks, which was my dream! Fun, energetic DJ who will make your special night one to remember!

Mallory & Adam

March 15, 2014, Ashton Gardens

I LOVED Joel Rabe. I remember the day we met him. My, at the time, fiancé and I had three appointments that day to meet with Dj’s for the big day. Joel we met first. He was very laid back and easygoing. We basically sat on a couch talked to this guy as if we’ve known him forever. The next DJ we went to see had us sit at a huge conference table and did a presentation while jumping around acting excited… I guess that’s how people perceive DJ’s. After seeing the difference between the two we had already made our decision to go with Lethal Rhythms so we canceled the third appointment. Leading up to the wedding Joel was sometimes hard to get a hold of. That is okay though. You have a whole online thing where you choose your song list. When it came close to the wedding Joel was easier to get a hold of. I did not pick very many songs for the playlist but he knew I wanted a BIG all out party. And he more than delivered. He had EVERYBODY dancing, my Colombian family, the grandparents, parents, kids, and my age group. It was incredible. I have never ever had that much fun in my life. Joel was so talented at mixing songs and beats. I’ve honestly never heard anything quite like it. I would 100% recommend Joel with lethal rhythms for your wedding DJ. He is amazing and make your vision come to life.

Christina & Ted

February 21, 2014, Ashton Gardens

Joel Rabe was exactly what I was looking for my New Years Eve wedding. He met with me in advance and truly cared about creating the right vibe. A week before he reviewed the details to make sure he had it right and he made a few suggestions I may not have thought of myself that we’re great ideas. The night of the event Joel was present without being overbearing, he was super fun without being obnoxious, and he kept the element of class I wanted to the event while still proving the party feeling. I could look at him and felt he knew what I wanted. The music was so good I never ate or made it off the dance floor all night! I can’t thank Joel enough for a fabulous night!

Karen & John

December 31, 2013, Vinewood

Joel was incredible. He made our reception experience absolutely unforgettable. Everyone had an incredible time and told us that the music was an awesome mix of genres!!

Katelyn

December 28, 2013, Intercontinental Hotel/Buckhead

Joel is a pleasure to work with and an absolute ball of energy and fun! He made us feel at complete ease on our big day. We love music and he was so open to taking all in all of ideas and working with what we gave him as well as adding his own fabulous suggestions. He is epitome of professionalism, getting back to all of our questions quickly and taking time to meet with us and prepare us for our day. He made sure to connect with our planner and have everything coordinated so it was one less thing for us to worry about. Also he went with the flow, we had last minute changes with timing and speeches and you would never know because he is so amazing! Every single person has said our wedding was the most fun wedding they’ve been to and that is all due to Joel! He’s above and beyond!

Janette & Dan

December 7, 2013, St. Regis Atlanta

Joel and Lethal Rhythms is the best! Joel took the time to get to know us before the wedding, met with us one on one to discuss our vision and helped us create the perfect party atmosphere with his up lighting/lighting. The wedding itself was flawless. Thanks to Joel and Lethal Rhythms, we had our perfect wedding reception. The music was so on point, most of our guests never made it off the dance floor (us included)! Thank you Joel for creating the best night of our lives.

Ryan & Ashley

November 15, 2013, Piedmont Estate

Joel was the BEST!! He kept the music flowing and the dance floor full. Our wedding guests constantly commented on how the DJ was amazing and helped create a memorable night.

Kristina & Ryan

November 15, 2013, Montaluce

If you are looking for the best DJ in Atlanta you have to hire Lethal Rhythms for your wedding!! NO DOUBT- all of our guests loved the music the DJ and the VIBE! Joel is the BEST. He made our wedding! My husband and I have been to about 10 weddings and by far the DJ/Band makes or breaks a wedding. He was not only a DJ but directed the whole event. Our wedding flowed so smoothly without any hiccups or people looking at each other wondering what was going to happen next. Our wedding was very small, about 60 people and let me tell you with the exception of the grandmothers, EVERY SINGLE PERSON hit the dance floor! I also added the up lighting from Joel, and the pictures I have so far have left me breathless. I am forever thankful to Joel because I will have nothing but GREAT memories forever of my wedding!! To top it off, he directed my photographer and videographer and led them to have some amazing shots! I cannot wait! I am SO SO PLEASED AND HAPPY… this was by far the BEST decision I made for our reception! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! He knows what he’s doing! WORTH EVERY PENNY! Get him while you can as he is starting to do fewer weddings and more Bar Mitzvahs!

Maria & Jason

December 27, 2013, Villa Christina

Sorry it has taken me so long to submit my testimonial (2 months), but rest assured, not a day has gone by that I didn’t think about how absolutely awesome our wedding reception was! To begin with, Joel contacted me immediately after I requested a quote on-line and checked back in several times to make sure everything was progressing to our satisfaction.

Chris (our DJ) graciously met with us twice prior to the event to get to know us as a couple and to get our input as to what we wanted. He was very professional and his love of music clearly came through. He accommodated us in every way, from slowing down the tempo of the processional, to melding two songs for our entrance to the reception, making great suggestions along the way. We selected about an hours worth of music from the database and based on that and our conversations, Chris selected the rest. The dance floor was never empty! Every time I sat down to rest, he’d put on another song I couldn’t resist dancing to. He was great at moving the reception along from stage to stage (entrance, toasts, first dance, cake cutting), culminating in a night of dancing. It really was ‘Our Style’ and everyone had a great time. I am so pleased with Lethal Rhythms and will definitely recommend you.

Donna & Tom

November 16, 2013, The Georgian Terrace Grand Ballroom

Lethal Rhythms (Fernando Silva) was one of the first vendors hired for my wedding, and one of the few vendors with whom I would choose to hire for another event. Fernando was professional, punctual, appropriately dressed for the occasion (believe it or not, I had at least one vendor appear in jeans and a short-sleeve cotton shirt for my evening wedding), extremely organized, and made the reception flow seamlessly (even though my guests decided at the reception to request a father/daughter dance and a mother/son dance when my husband and I had planned not to do this; even though we wanted to change the order of reception events at the last minute; even though we decided not to extend the reception by an hour as originally planned). The only improvement that I could suggest for Lethal Rhythms is their responsiveness to emails, as there were several times that I had to send multiple emails or make a phone call in order to get a response. However, I always did get an eventual response.

I can assure you that you will not be disappointed if you choose to hire Fernando from Lethal Rhythms for your wedding. Their services were worth every penny that they charged, and I cannot say enough good things about the DJ services they provided.

 

Renae & Eric

November 9, 2013, Villa Christina

Lethal Rhythms Entertainment seriously made our wedding. Joel kept the crowd moving the whole entire night. We had so many compliments throughout the night, and days after. I would 100% recommend Joel for your next event.

Yolanda & Blair

November 2, 2013, Piedmont Room

The music at our wedding was one of the most important parts to me about the entire day, setting the mood of the occasion and general flow, and DJ Chris Watson did a fantastic job at our wedding in October. He truly went above and beyond the duties of a DJ. Chris not only made sure the musical elements went smoothly, but it was almost like he was part of our family and friends. He kept asking the groom and I if we needed anything from the bar, if we needed more food to eat and if he could get us anything. Additionally, he was extremely personable with our guests, always making sure they were having fun and he even had a long conversation about music with my Dad. He is a master at reading a crowd and picking the perfect song from our customized playlist to ensure the energy level remained high and that everyone had a blast. Chris is the kind of guy that long after the wedding is over, you still want to meet up with him for a beer (or two) and hang out and talk about music–which is what we are hoping to do! I would highly recommend him for any event requiring musical and lighting elements where the timing is important and being personable, yet professional, is key. There was not a single glitch the entire day, and that’s saying something for an event as stressful and important as a wedding. We could not have asked for a better DJ, or person, to be there and work with us on our event and neither could our guests, which was made clear when Chris announced it was the last song of the night and everybody reacted by saying, “Awwww, no!!!” The groom and I didn’t want the night to end and neither did our guests. Chris is a class act and I’m so thankful we went with him and Lethal Rhythms. He was an integral part in making our wedding an event we will never forget.

Abi & Greg

October 13, 2013, Old Decatur Courthouse

We hired Lethal Rhythms for our wedding. Binnie was great. We ended up not giving him much direction, but with the limited amount we did give him he did a great job. The music was great; the flow of the night was wonderful. Binnie was trying to be very involved with our day, we unfortunately let the music slip off our radar; however, due to Binnie, it was great and well thought out. Wonderful DJ, he can really move the crowd. Would love to have again at a future event.

Lauren & Daniel

October 5, 2013, Renaissance Hotel Midtown

Binnie Davis did an amazing job at our wedding; we had nothing to worry about. I highly recommend him!

Adam & Amber

October 4, 2013, Primrose Cottage

Joel is a superb DJ/MC! As my wife and I are quite particular about music he played a fantastic variety of the songs we selected (no cheesy stuff) mixed with others that displayed our unique character. He was great at controlling the flow of the evening and the mash ups were fantastic to get both young and old out on the dance floor to party. Hands down a great time!

John & Lindsay

October 13, 2013, Old Edwards Inn

I am so glad we hired DJ Chris to provide music and entertainment for our wedding! Initially, we were going to use a local DJ and were hesitant to use a company that does weddings so frequently for fear of having some corny, cruise ship-type music man. After reading the reviews for Lethal Rhythms, we decided that such a well-recommended company must be good. DJ Chris was exactly what we wanted and his knowledge and experience with weddings put us at ease. It was nice to have a “wedding professional” who knows the typical flow of weddings and how to navigate through toasts and other wedding announcements, as opposed to someone who is just good at playing music. I met with Chris a few weeks before the wedding and we went over all types of things, from music selections to order of events, and he listened closely and learned exactly what type of wedding my husband and I wanted to have. Chris is very intuitive and was able to make suggestions and additions to the music I had said we liked. He never tried to force on us typical wedding music or get all bent out of shape when we said we didn’t like certain types of music! Overall, Chris did a great job with the music and flow of the wedding. He wasn’t too over-the-top and he never talked for too long, which I liked. He was easy to work with and I would definitely recommend him to others!

Lily & Joey

October 12, 2013, Rhodes Hall

Joel Rabe is amazing! He did such an amazing job at our wedding last week despite feeling under the weather. Such a great DJ, got some great shots and kept the party moving, no one left the dance floor all night. Thank you for everything!

Cris & Bill

October 11, 2013, Villa Christina

Joel kept the party rocking all night long and our guests danced the night away at our amazing reception. Thanks to Joel’s MC and mixing skills he kept the energy level high which we received numerous positive comments from our friends and family, even a month later people are still saying that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. Being a DJ myself I was very impressed with all aspects of Lethal Rhythms and their ability to deliver and meet all of my high demands for the ultimate party for our wedding! Look no further than Lethal Rhythms, you will not find anyone better.

Chris & Jessi

October 5, 2013, Montaluce Winery

 

Fernando was awesome! Got the crowd going and did a great job with the ceremony music.

Kerrie & Brad

October 4, 2013, Montaluce Winery

Oh my gosh where do I even start? Joel Rabe with Lethal Rhythms was the DJ for my sisters wedding back in 2008. So it came naturally for Joel’s name to come up when Dave and I were looking for entertainment for our wedding! Just from speaking with him months before the wedding I found myself getting super pumped and just loved his energy and passion for music and what he does. My family and I visited with him once at the Botanical Gardens where he spins on Thursday nights for Cocktails in the Garden. Again, I got to hear his talent and at that point I knew our wedding was going to be a hit and we could sit back and relax! Fast-forward to our wedding night, Joel really showed up! He really captivated the crowd and kept everyone on the floor! Dave and I were extremely happy at the end of the night. Thank you Joel!

Dave & Elizabeth

October 4, 2013, Flint Hill

Binnie from Lethal Rhythms emceed and DJ’d our wedding day. He was super professional during our consultations and we clicked right away. On our wedding day, he was amazing. He mic’d our soloists and officiant and they sounded great (no feedback issues at all). He had all of the songs that we asked him to find and we were so happy with our entire experience with him. During the reception, he had the dance floor packed! We told him that we wanted our reception to feel like a PARTY and he delivered just that. He’s a super talented mixer. Can’t wait to work with you again, Binnie!

Adina & Dean

August 31, 2013, Agnes Scott College

Joel was great!!!!. He kept everyone on the floor dancing. There were no dull moments. Joel made the difference. Thanks!

Joseph & Wendi

July 6, 2013, Ritz-Carlton Atlanta

My fiancé and I chose to book our wedding reception entertainment through Lethal Rhythms after meeting with several other competitors and they just didn’t seem to be as dedicated and passionate to providing the best quality of entertainment and energy for the price they were quoting us which was very close to what Joel and his team at Lethal Rhythms charges for their services. We wanted a DJ who just doesn’t stand there and hit play all night long, truthfully an IPod can do that. After meeting with Joel I could tell that being a DJ was his passion and he really cares about his clients event. As being a DJ myself for the past 18 years, I have very high standards which I felt would not be met with the other company’s we interviewed. Music, energy, and overall flow is the backbone to an amazing wedding reception, and with Lethal Rhythms I have complete confidence that our wedding reception will be nothing short of spectacular and memorable for us and our guests.

Chris

July 5, 2013

Chris Watson was great to work with and knows his music. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the music and the dance floor was full all night!

Laura & Kris

June 29, 2013, Georgian Terrace Hotel

Joel was great to work with from beginning to end. He was always very quick in his responses, professional, and made me feel at ease (which is not easy for an extremely type A bride like me!). He created custom songs that I requested for my processional, and really got what type of music/event we wanted. It truly was a killer party. All of our guests kept talking about what an awesome DJ he was- not your usual played out wedding music. Our photographers even commented that it was the most fun wedding they’ve shot. Thanks again, Joel!!

Abby & Jordan

June 15, 2013, Jekyll Island Club Hotel- Crane Cottage

 

Joel and Chris of Lethal Rhythms were awesome. I made initial contact with Joel who reviewed my vision for the wedding and reception then set me up with the perfect DJ on his team that could deliver our style for a perfect event. He took care of all the details for the photo booth and even outlined the right line up for the events that evening. I met with Chris who also had great ideas to enhance the lineup. Many guests commented on the unique ideas giving kudos to the DJ. “We’ve never seen that done before. I give credit t the DJ if he came up with that!” Chris was a great MC and kept the party energized. He stayed in contact with the planner and was able to handle bumps in the schedule with ease (like when we lost our sky lanterns and had to change the agenda until we found them). Their online music selection saved us hours of time. They were professional, always returned calls in a timely manner and went the extra mile. They are a great resource for all your wedding planning details.

 

Maria & Spencer

May 24, 2013, Callanwolde Fine Arts Center

Joel was an amazing DJ! He brought so much energy to the reception and was great at getting people on the dance floor! Every aspect of his time at the wedding was great… from the introduction of the bridal party to the outstanding music! He was a lot of fun to have as a DJ and I would defiantly recommend him to anyone! He was a blast!

Emily

May 18, 2013

DJ Kyle MacDonald was amazing. He kept the party going and our only regret is that it had to end. Thanks for making our special day perfect.

Israel

May 4, 2013, City Club of Buckhead

I did a lot of research on entertainment for our wedding at Brasstown Valley. I chose Lethal Rhythms because Joel took an hour and a half out of his day on a Sunday to talk to me and find out what I envisioned my wedding to be like; instead of giving me sales pitch on the company (which the rest of the vendors I interviewed did). He responded to any questions I had immediately, which was very helpful because we live out of state. The day of the wedding was perfect. He did an amazing job and was a tremendous help in keeping the evening flowing smoothly. He didn’t just play music, he was an MC, engaged the guests and was on point with every aspect of entertaining. I personally didn’t leave the dance floor once the party started. A lot of my guests told me that it was the first time they had actually wanted to get out there and dance at a wedding! I couldn’t have imagined a better day and Joel played such a significant role in it!

Crystal & Brain

September 8, 2013, Brasstown Valley, Sunset Pavillion

Joel Rabe of Lethal Rhythms was a true professional. He made the reception a true success. I am recommending him to all of my friends and would hire him again in a heartbeat. Here are the highlights:

– Easy. You don’t have to pick every single song for him to play. Pick a few and he will understand your taste and create the rest of the playlist for you. (And he did a much better job than I could do anyway)

– Sets the pace. Joel will keep the reception schedule running on time for the reception to a T. Again one less thing that you have to worry about.

– Fun. Joel had the dance floor packed all night. Even people I didn’t think would be up there were up there the whole night. There are no lulls between songs; Joel keeps the intensity consistent the whole night! Even the garter/ bouquet toss were exciting!

I am a critical person and I had high expectations for Lethal Rhythms; even then I was still blown away. This is not your average DJ Company. Lethal Rhythms sets the bar to which all other DJ companies are measured.

Neal & Hannah

August 24, 2013, Payne Corley House

My experience with Lethal Rhythms was great through out the entire process. Joel worked with me from the beginning to help find someone to suit the feel of our wedding as well as our budget. He was quick to respond whether e-mail or phone (and I had a LOT of questions!) Our DJ was Kyle and he was fantastic! He met with my husband and I before the wedding so we could discuss time line and ideas. He played much of what we requested as well as his own selections that all fit in perfectly. The dance floor was full through out the entire wedding, and we had a blast! We also received multiple compliments on the DJ and music selections, and how it was “not your typical wedding music” which is what we wanted and what Lethal Rhythms promotes! Thank you for everything, we enjoyed working with you and if we ever need a DJ again, we know who to go to!

Lauren & Billy

July 5, 2013, Primrose Cottage

Thanks Joel for an absolute great time and a fabulous wedding!

Nandi & Brendon

June 17, 2013, Atlanta Aquarium

Fernando did a great job at our wedding! Everyone had a blast! The atmosphere stayed energetic! Great DJ!

Jennifer

June 1, 2013

Joel was our DJ and he was great to work with. I wanted to use a few songs for our ceremony that were not in their database, but we gave him a copy of those songs so he could play them. The guests raved about the music at the reception and many of our guests got up and danced. Joel worked with the photographer to make sure that every shot at the reception was perfect. The only problem we had was the preacher’s mic and some of the music cut in and out during the ceremony, but it didn’t bother me. He also provided some dance floor lighting for the reception.

Kristin & Justin

June 1, 2013, Puritan Mill

We had the pleasure of having Joel (the owner) be our fabulous DJ and lighting expert. He was amazing!
He made sure all the details were taken care of. From a set up for the ceremony location, to the Rabbi having a mic so our guests could hear him and our vows, to making sure the music fit the atmosphere, and setting up great photos for our photographer (like me, the bride, behind the DJ booth). I honestly could not have asked for a better DJ. He mashed up two of our favorite artists and we are getting him to make us a copy of that mash up because it was perfect! He was very professional and ensured that everything musically was smooth. We spoke on the phone several times and even talked through the whole day through music to make sure that we were on the same page. Seriously….book him, you won’t regret it.

Lauren & Tyler

May 19, 2013, Ventanas

We can’t even begin to express how pleased we were with our services from Lethal Rhythms! Even before the wedding they made an effort to fully understand our vision and make sure that our event was special and unique for us. Our DJ was Joel Rabe and he was incredible. His attention to detail and gift to read a crowd is something you don’t see everyday. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! I even received phone calls after the event was over asking who he was and raving about their awesome experience! There is absolutely no other DJ in Georgia that can give you the kind of experience these guys can!

Sheena & Andrew

May 11, 2013, La Hacienda

My husband and I used Joel (the CEO) from lethal rhythms as our DJ for our wedding. Although we began with a slightly bad first impression, Joel made up for it the day of our wedding. Our first meeting was double booked with another bride and groom, and Joel was running late, but he spoke with us first when he got there. We told him our likes/dislikes and he gave is a run through of how the wedding would go. We liked everything and booked him that day. Joel seems very busy, so it was sometimes difficult to reach him, but he usually got back to us within a few days. We had so many compliments about our DJ and how much fun the reception was. Joel was the best at making the party super energetic, and everyone danced all night. The online database for music was very helpful, and he takes your style and makes the best mixes! I would highly recommend Joel for your wedding or event. He’s also great a snapping photos.

Cynthia & Mark

April 20, 2013, PineIsle Pointe at Lake Lanier

Joel is an amazing DJ and lives up to his reputation as one of the best (if not the best) DJ in Atlanta. In addition to being in sync with his clients tastes and top music trends, Joel runs a phenomenally well-organized and efficient business. One of our favorite things about working with Joel were the highly useful applications on the Lethal Rhythms website. Joel’s site makes it easy to get a feel for his DJ style as he is completely transparent in posting his mixes, photos of events and more. The website is clean and well-thought out. One other particularly strong aspect of this side of things is the form you fill out in advance of the wedding, wherein the couple can preselect songs that want played at their reception from an actual virtual music library of thousands of songs and even identify the exact versions of songs that should be played for first dance, etc. On top of Joel’s clear passion and strength for running a high quality business, Joel threw one hell of a party. We had multiple people compliment our event saying it was one of the best weddings they’d attended. Joel’s experience was invaluable in guiding the event timeline to maximize how well our guests enjoyed the event. All in all, I give Joel an A+. He’s really good at his craft and will deliver value.

Tyler

April 6, 2013

Working with DJ Joel Rabe from Lethal Rhythms was a great experience. He is an amazing DJ and our friends and family had a fantastic time dancing all night. The only negative from the whole experience that he was unable to find the instrumental version of our first dance song as requested and didn’t mention it to us until after the first dance. He did do a good job dropping out most of the drums to make it sound like the instrumental version, but it would have been nice to know before hand. Beyond that, Joel did a wonderful job and I have already recommended him to a friend!

Amy & Tyler

March 30, 2013, Callanwolde Fine Arts Center

Our DJ Kyle was fantastic! Our guests have been telling us how much fun they had on the dance floor. Kyle took the songs we requested and turned it into a playlist that got all our guests dancing. We will definitely be recommending Lethal Rhythms to every engage couple we meet. Thank you to Joel and Kyle for the wonderful experience!

Holly & Graeme

March 8, 2013, Montaluce

WHERE DO I START??? Joel with Lethal Rhythms was incredible! I had read great reviews about him but was truly blown away and the professionalism, responsiveness, and talent! We contacted Joel for our wedding, which was in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico I was unsure if he would travel and was beyond thrilled when he said he was available that weekend and would travel out of the country!
My husband’s family is from Afghanistan so we wanted to make sure we played Afghan music along with all the popular songs we enjoy here! Joel met with us several times to mix the Persian music with Rihanna and Tupac! ha-ha Not easy but wow did he do a great job!!!
It started to rain during the reception, which was outdoors, and not one person went to sit down! They actually had to shut us down at the end because we were having so much fun we lost track of time! We would ABSOLUTELY use Joel and Lethal Rhythms again! I would recommend him to everyone because he really is the best! Thank you for making our wedding so much fun Joel!!!

Mallory & Faisal

February 2, 2013, Playacar Palace Resort | Playa del Carmen Mexico

DJ Fernando was great!! I gave him a challenge in telling him that he needed to play music that would appeal to my Latin family, Miami and Southern guests! He played awesome music that had everyone dance the night away! I definitely would recommend using Lethal Rhythms! Joel is also great and extremely helpful in answering questions!

Ana & Matt

March 16, 2013, Flint Hill

Without a doubt, this was THE BEST after-party for a wedding that I have ever been to. And I am not just saying this because I was the bride. EVERYONE was saying this. You would have thought we were in Ibiza with DJ Lethal Rhythm at the helm. People were literally losing their minds. In a word: he was EPIC!

Lilibet & Peter

February 17, 2013, The Club Room at The Cloister Hotel

Lethal Rhythms was an easy choice when looking for a DJ for our wedding. We had DJ Kyle Mac for our reception and were so happy with him! He listened to what types of music we liked and played songs throughout the evening that were completely up our alley! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long, which is what we wanted. In fact, nobody was ready to leave when it was time for my husband and I to depart. All of our guests were having that much fun, thanks to DJ Kyle! We couldn’t have been happier with our DJ!!

Shannon & Shea

February 9, 2013, The Wimbish House

I cannot tell you how amazing Fernando was at our wedding. Our friends cannot stop talking about this! We highly recommend this company. Joel is a true professional. They meet my needs and ideas. CALL THEM!!!!!!!!!

Kristen & David

January 5, 2013, White Columns

First I want to say thank you! We had a blast from the start. Joel played from the ceremony all they way though dinner and dancing! He kept everything moving people smiling and dancing until they could not anymore. He even made sure we were doing things right like cutting the cake. The music was awesome and any songs we requested pretty much made it in to the mix. Everyone kept commenting on how awesome he was and if they could have him for their weddings! We decided not to have a photographer and spend that extra money on an AWESOME DJ. It was worth it. I would do it again and I honestly can’t think of a better time out on the dance floor. Lethal Rhythms hands down made our wedding a day we will never forget and my guests will never forget!

Kim & Seth

January 3, 2013, Tams Restaraunt

Lethal Rhythms were awesome! I was very nervous about the DJ aspect of our wedding as I cringe at the thought of the electric slide, chicken dance etc. DJ Joel was perfect for us!! He followed our requests perfectly and played exactly what we asked for. We had given him some general ideas for what we would want to listen to during dinner and it was amazing, a great mix of everyone’s favorites! He really got the energy going on the dance floor and even let me DJ! I will never forget seeing my Dad behind the DJ booth learning how to mix it up! I was not disappointed with our decision to go with Lethal Rhythms at all!

Brianne & Kevin

June 5, 2011, Atlanta Botanical Garden

Great time had by all. Had the party going from start to finish. Wish it could have lasted all night!

Nick & Trisha

November 3, 2012, 755 Club | Turner Field

Matt and I knew that we’d have a blast dancing at our wedding, but we were absolutely blown away. Lethal Rhythms was the best vendor we worked with, and Joel must be the best DJ in Atlanta because literally not a single person stayed in their seat. The dance floor was packed the entire night and stayed that way, even after the open bar had long been closed. So many of our family and friends told us it was the best night of there lives and how it was the most fun they had ever had. Brides and grooms – hire Joel if you want your wedding to be the best party of all time.

Cara & Matt

October 27, 2012, Emory Conference Center

Absolutely the best DJ service you could ever hope for. From the very beginning when we met with Joel Rabe (Owner) we felt like we important to him, that our wedding meant a lot to him, and that he was going to anything and everything to make our day perfect. This is what every bride and groom hope for when they’re planning their wedding! Joel was already booked for our wedding day, but he promised to give us his next best DJ. DJ Fernando did not disappoint. He was as good and better then what we had expected. We had an amazing party and DJ Fernando kept it going all night long. He interacted with all of our guests and kept the party level right where we wanted it! We had so many people raving about the party! As one of our friends tweeted, “The bar for weddings has been set pretty damn high. That was an awesome party that no one will ever forget.” We couldn’t have pulled it off without all the help from Joel, Fernando, and everyone at Lethal Rhythms. Even though Joel could not DJ our big day, he was still with us throughout the whole planning process and as a GREAT surprise, he showed up at the end of our party to say hi and take pictures and congratulate us. We truly are thankful for such a wonderful job they did and helping us and all of our guests enjoy the entire night! Thank you Joel and Fernando!!! Best day of our lives!

Ashley & Danny

November 3, 2012, Georgian Terrace Hotel

Joel Rabe saved my wedding!!!!!! Our wedding coordinator quit on us a month and half before our wedding and we were so upset and frustrated. As if weddings are stressful enough! In desperation I called all my vendors for help and Joel not only took the reins but recommended another planner who was even better. Lethal Rhythms is not only an entertainment company but a family and we are grateful for their help and support. DJ Troy played our wedding and could not be nicer!

Andrea & Daniel

October 21, 2012, Foundry at Puritan Mill

Joel and the whole Lethal team made our wedding a spectacular event! We couldn’t of asked for a better DJ and the dance floor was packed all night long. Thanks Again Joel!

Justin & Lauren

October 19, 2012, Vinewood

Music Player